10.1.12 Update

From Scott, Christina’s dad:

It was a very loooonnngggg, restless night for her. She is very agitated as they ween her off the sedatives in an effort to get her more alert. She is starting to show some real improvement with her lungs (still not anywhere close to healed yet) but no signs of improvement with her brain yet. In fact I’m told the image of the brain damage has not worsened (which is good) but it will never get better (the brain doesn’t heal like the rest of the body).

What’s done is done and we can only hope that through therapy (she will be in inpatient therapy for a long time) she will forge new pathways….basically re-learning how to walk etc. We’re hopeful she well be able to talk when she wakes up.

My heart is broken for her and filled with rage at the person who did this.

2 responses to “10.1.12 Update

  1. I believe with all my heart that she will overcome this. She’s already proven she is quite the fighter! đŸ™‚

  2. Darlene and family, I am heartbroken over what has happened to Christina. I am sending all my love and prayers for Christina’s recovery and for all of you in this journey. With much Love, Kim

Leave a comment